Murtala Mohammed International Airport in Nigeria is officially compliant with security standards charted by the International Civil Aviation Organisation (ICAO).

The airport is now compliant with all 25 international civil aviation standards, which was confirmed by a four-day audit conducted by the Transport Security Administration (TSA) that began on 16 November.

The Federal Airports Authority of Nigeria is to implement a number of recommendations made by the TSA.

The Nigerian Civil Aviation Authority believes that all Nigerian airports will attain US Federal Aviation Administration Category One standards in March 2010.

How well do you really know your competitors?

Access the most comprehensive Company Profiles on the market, powered by GlobalData. Save hours of research. Gain competitive edge.

Company Profile – free sample

Thank you!

Your download email will arrive shortly

Not ready to buy yet? Download a free sample

We are confident about the unique quality of our Company Profiles. However, we want you to make the most beneficial decision for your business, so we offer a free sample that you can download by submitting the below form

By GlobalData