New Projects information at Airport Technology New and updated information from Projects listed on www.airport-technology.com http://www.airport-technology.com/ en-us http://www.airport-technology.com/ New Projects information at Airport Technology http://www.airport-technology.com/content/images/logo_big.gif Bandaranaike International Airport http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/bandaranaikeinternat/ http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/bandaranaikeinternat/ Bandaranaike International Airport (BIA), also known as Katunayake International Airport or Colombo International Airport, is located in the town of Katunayake to the north of Colombo. Wed, 12 Apr 2017 23:00:00 GMT Igor Sikorsky Kyiv International Airport http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/igor-sikorsky-kyiv-international-airport/ http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/igor-sikorsky-kyiv-international-airport/ Igor Sikorsky Kyiv Airport (formerly Zhuliany airport), is an international airport located 7km away from Ukraine's capital city, Kiev. Mon, 10 Apr 2017 23:00:00 GMT Orlando International Airport Expansion http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/orlando-international-airport-expansion/ http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/orlando-international-airport-expansion/ The second busiest airport in Florida and the 14th busiest airport in the US, Orlando International Airport (MCO) is planned to undergo a series of improvement projects to accommodate the growing passenger traffic. Thu, 06 Apr 2017 23:00:00 GMT Terminal Modernisation Project, Kona International Airport, Hawaii http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/terminal-modernisation-project-kona-international-airport-hawaii/ http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/terminal-modernisation-project-kona-international-airport-hawaii/ The terminal modernisation project at Ellison Onizuka Kona International Airport, the primary airport of the Island of Hawaii, US, was initiated in March 2017. Wed, 05 Apr 2017 23:00:00 GMT Terminal B, Luxembourg International Airport http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/terminal-b-luxembourg-international-airport/ http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/terminal-b-luxembourg-international-airport/ Luxembourg Airport, the primary and the only international airport in the country, is situated approximately 6km to the east of the country's capital city, Luxembourg. Sun, 02 Apr 2017 23:00:00 GMT Ellison Onizuka Kona International Airport http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/kona-international-airport/ http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/kona-international-airport/ Ellison Onizuka Kona International Airport is located seven miles from Kailua-Kona in Hawaii, US. Fri, 24 Mar 2017 00:00:00 GMT Cam Ranh Airport's New International Terminal http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/cam-ranh-airports-new-international-terminal/ http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/cam-ranh-airports-new-international-terminal/ Construction of a new international passenger terminal at Can Ranh Airport, one of the four major airports of Vietnam, was initiated in September 2016. Thu, 16 Mar 2017 00:00:00 GMT Terminal Renewal and Improvement Programme (TRIP), Dallas Fort Worth Airport, Texas http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/terminal-renewal-and-improvement-programme-trip-dallas-fort-worth-airport-texas/ http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/terminal-renewal-and-improvement-programme-trip-dallas-fort-worth-airport-texas/ Dallas Fort Worth International Airport (DFW) has been undergoing a major development and modernisation programme since May 2011 in order to upgrade its aging facilities. Wed, 15 Mar 2017 13:23:00 GMT Roshchino International Airport Modernisation http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/roshchino-international-airport-modernisation/ http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/roshchino-international-airport-modernisation/ Roshchino International Airport is located 13km west of the city of Tyumen in Tyumen Oblast, Russia. Thu, 09 Mar 2017 11:50:00 GMT Argyle International Airport http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/argyle-international-airport/ http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/argyle-international-airport/ Argyle International Airport is a new airport that was constructed on the island of Saint Vincent and the Grenadines in the Caribbean Sea. Fri, 03 Mar 2017 16:35:00 GMT North Satellite Expansion and Modernisation Project, Seattle-Tacoma Airport http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/north-satellite-expansion-and-modernisation-project-seattle-tacoma-airport/ http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/north-satellite-expansion-and-modernisation-project-seattle-tacoma-airport/ Seattle-Tacoma International Airport is one of the busiest airports in the US, and handled 45.7 million passengers in 2016 alone. Mon, 27 Feb 2017 17:05:00 GMT Syracuse Hancock Airport Revitalisation Project, New York http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/syracuse-hancock-airport-revitalisation-project-new-york/ http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/syracuse-hancock-airport-revitalisation-project-new-york/ New York’s Syracuse Hancock International Airport is all set for a major revamp, which will transform the 55-year old airport into a state-of-the-art transportation hub that meets the modern day needs of the travellers. Mon, 20 Feb 2017 00:00:00 GMT Terminal 2 Expansion, Kansai International Airport http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/terminal-2-expansion-kansai-international-airport/ http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/terminal-2-expansion-kansai-international-airport/ Kansai International Airport (KIX) in Japan completed the expansion of its Terminal 2 in January 2017. The expansion is the first major development at KIX after its acquisition by Kansai Airports in April 2016. Thu, 09 Feb 2017 00:00:00 GMT Tallinn International Airport Expansion http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/tallinn-international-airport-expansion/ http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/tallinn-international-airport-expansion/ Tallinn International Airport is Estonia's largest airport, located 4km south-east of Tallinn's city centre. Operated by state-owned company AS Tallinna Lennujaam, the airport handled 2.2 million passengers in 2015. Tue, 31 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT Terminal B Redevelopment, LaGuardia Airport http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/terminal-b-redevelopment-laguardia-airport/ http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/terminal-b-redevelopment-laguardia-airport/ As part of New York City's vision to transform LaGuardia International Airport into a world-class transportation hub, the Port Authority of New York and New Jersey (PANYNJ) in the US, together with LaGuardia Gateway Partners (LGP) launched the Termin… Mon, 23 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT Terminal 1.5, Los Angeles International Airport http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/terminal-15-los-angeles-international-airport/ http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/terminal-15-los-angeles-international-airport/ Terminal 1.5 is a proposed passenger facility to be developed at Los Angeles International Airport (LAX). Mon, 23 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport Terminal 3 Modernisation, Arizona http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/phoenix-sky-harbor-airport-terminal-3-modernisation-arizona/ http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/phoenix-sky-harbor-airport-terminal-3-modernisation-arizona/ Acclaimed as America's friendliest airport, Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport is undergoing a major redevelopment project to strengthen its position as Arizona's main transportation hub. Tue, 10 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT Western Sydney Airport, Badgerys Creek http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/western-sydney-airport-badgerys-creek/ http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/western-sydney-airport-badgerys-creek/ Western Sydney Airport is a proposed greenfield airport to be constructed in Badgerys Creek, a suburb of Sydney, Australia. The new airport will be one of the country's most significant infrastructure developments. Mon, 09 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT London Stansted Airport Transformation Programme http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/london-stansted-airport-transformation-programme/ http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/london-stansted-airport-transformation-programme/ London Stansted International Airport is one of the busiest and fastest growing airports in the UK. Touted as London's third biggest airport, it has witnessed significant investments in infrastructure developments to support its continuous growth. Wed, 04 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT Gothenburg-Landvetter International Airport http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/gothenburg-landvetter-international-airport/ http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/gothenburg-landvetter-international-airport/ Gothenburg-Landvetter Airport is the second largest airport in Sweden serving the Gothenburg region. Fri, 30 Dec 2016 09:00:00 GMT