New Projects information at Airport Technology New and updated information from Projects listed on www.airport-technology.com http://www.airport-technology.com/ en-us http://www.airport-technology.com/ New Projects information at Airport Technology http://www.airport-technology.com/content/images/logo_big.gif Oslo Airport Expansion http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/oslo-airport-expansion/ http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/oslo-airport-expansion/ Oslo International Airport opened its newly expanded area to public in April 2017. Initiated to address the growing passenger traffic, the expansion project boosted the airport's capacity to 32 million passengers a year from the previous 17 million. Thu, 25 May 2017 16:23:00 GMT South Terminal Rehabilitation, Austin Bergstrom International Airport, Texas http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/south-terminal-rehabilitation-austin-bergstrom-international-airport-texas/ http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/south-terminal-rehabilitation-austin-bergstrom-international-airport-texas/ The City of Austin officially launched the newly renovated South Terminal at Austin Bergstrom International Airport in April 2017, marking the completion of a $12m renovation project at the airport. Thu, 25 May 2017 11:45:00 GMT Seletar Airport http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/seletar-airport/ http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/seletar-airport/ Located approximately 15km from the city centre, Seletar Airport is a secondary civilian airport in Singapore. Thu, 18 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT L.F. Wade International Airport Redevelopment http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/lf-wade-international-airport-redevelopment/ http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/lf-wade-international-airport-redevelopment/ Construction of a new, state-of-the-art passenger terminal officially began at Bermuda's L.F. Wade International Airport in March 2017, marking the beginning of a multimillion dollar redevelopment project. Wed, 17 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT Williston Basin International Airport, North Dakota http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/williston-basin-international-airport-north-dakota/ http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/williston-basin-international-airport-north-dakota/ Williston Basin International Airport (WBIA) is a proposed airport in Williston city, North Dakota, US. It will replace the existing Sloulin Field International Airport, which has been operational since 1947. Thu, 11 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT Terminal E Renovations and Enhancements, Boston-Logan Airport http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/terminal-e-renovations-and-enhancements-boston-logan-airport/ http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/terminal-e-renovations-and-enhancements-boston-logan-airport/ Terminal E of the Boston-Logan international airport has undergone a major refurbishment to accommodate the growing number of passengers at the airport. Thu, 04 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT New Terminal, Zagreb International Airport http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/new-terminal-zagreb-international-airport/ http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/new-terminal-zagreb-international-airport/ A new state-of-the-art passenger terminal was constructed at Zagreb International Airport, Croatia, to replace the existing terminal. Mon, 24 Apr 2017 23:00:00 GMT Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/dallas-fort-worth-international-airport/ http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/dallas-fort-worth-international-airport/ Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (DFW) has developed a comprehensive capital development plan. Mon, 24 Apr 2017 23:00:00 GMT Taiwan Taoyuan International Airport (TPE/RCTP) http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/taiwan-taoyuan-international-airport/ http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/taiwan-taoyuan-international-airport/ Taiwan Taoyuan International Airport (TTIA) is situated in Taoyuan County, Taiwan. The airport is operated by the Civil Aeronautics Administration. Mon, 24 Apr 2017 23:00:00 GMT Schiphol Airport (AMS/EHAM), Amsterdam http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/schiphol/ http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/schiphol/ The expansion plans at the Amsterdam Airport Schiphol included the new fifth runway, Polderbaan, opened for operation at the end of February 2003, as well as the renovation of Departure Lounge 1, which opened in 2005. Mon, 24 Apr 2017 23:00:00 GMT St. John’s International Airport Terminal Expansion http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/st-johns-international-airport-terminal-expansion/ http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/st-johns-international-airport-terminal-expansion/ The airport authority of St. John's International Airport initiated expansion of its existing passenger terminal in 2014, as part of its ten-year improvement and expansion plan. Sun, 23 Apr 2017 23:00:00 GMT Bandaranaike International Airport http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/bandaranaikeinternat/ http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/bandaranaikeinternat/ Bandaranaike International Airport (BIA), also known as Katunayake International Airport or Colombo International Airport, is located in the town of Katunayake to the north of Colombo. Wed, 12 Apr 2017 23:00:00 GMT Igor Sikorsky Kyiv International Airport http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/igor-sikorsky-kyiv-international-airport/ http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/igor-sikorsky-kyiv-international-airport/ Igor Sikorsky Kyiv Airport (formerly Zhuliany airport), is an international airport located 7km away from Ukraine's capital city, Kiev. Mon, 10 Apr 2017 23:00:00 GMT Orlando International Airport Expansion http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/orlando-international-airport-expansion/ http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/orlando-international-airport-expansion/ The second busiest airport in Florida and the 14th busiest airport in the US, Orlando International Airport (MCO) is planned to undergo a series of improvement projects to accommodate the growing passenger traffic. Thu, 06 Apr 2017 23:00:00 GMT Terminal Modernisation Project, Kona International Airport, Hawaii http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/terminal-modernisation-project-kona-international-airport-hawaii/ http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/terminal-modernisation-project-kona-international-airport-hawaii/ The terminal modernisation project at Ellison Onizuka Kona International Airport, the primary airport of the Island of Hawaii, US, was initiated in March 2017. Wed, 05 Apr 2017 23:00:00 GMT Terminal B, Luxembourg International Airport http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/terminal-b-luxembourg-international-airport/ http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/terminal-b-luxembourg-international-airport/ Luxembourg Airport, the primary and the only international airport in the country, is situated approximately 6km to the east of the country's capital city, Luxembourg. Sun, 02 Apr 2017 23:00:00 GMT Ellison Onizuka Kona International Airport http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/kona-international-airport/ http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/kona-international-airport/ Ellison Onizuka Kona International Airport is located seven miles from Kailua-Kona in Hawaii, US. Fri, 24 Mar 2017 00:00:00 GMT Cam Ranh Airport's New International Terminal http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/cam-ranh-airports-new-international-terminal/ http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/cam-ranh-airports-new-international-terminal/ Construction of a new international passenger terminal at Can Ranh Airport, one of the four major airports of Vietnam, was initiated in September 2016. Thu, 16 Mar 2017 00:00:00 GMT Terminal Renewal and Improvement Programme (TRIP), Dallas Fort Worth Airport, Texas http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/terminal-renewal-and-improvement-programme-trip-dallas-fort-worth-airport-texas/ http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/terminal-renewal-and-improvement-programme-trip-dallas-fort-worth-airport-texas/ Dallas Fort Worth International Airport (DFW) has been undergoing a major development and modernisation programme since May 2011 in order to upgrade its aging facilities. Wed, 15 Mar 2017 13:23:00 GMT Roshchino International Airport Modernisation http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/roshchino-international-airport-modernisation/ http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/roshchino-international-airport-modernisation/ Roshchino International Airport is located 13km west of the city of Tyumen in Tyumen Oblast, Russia. Thu, 09 Mar 2017 11:50:00 GMT