New Projects information at Airport Technology New and updated information from Projects listed on www.airport-technology.com http://www.airport-technology.com/ en-us http://www.airport-technology.com/ New Projects information at Airport Technology http://www.airport-technology.com/content/images/logo_big.gif Syracuse Hancock Airport Revitalisation Project, New York http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/syracuse-hancock-airport-revitalisation-project-new-york/ http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/syracuse-hancock-airport-revitalisation-project-new-york/ New York’s Syracuse Hancock International Airport is all set for a major revamp, which will transform the 55-year old airport into a state-of-the-art transportation hub that meets the modern day needs of the travellers. Mon, 20 Feb 2017 00:00:00 GMT Terminal 2 Expansion, Kansai International Airport http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/terminal-2-expansion-kansai-international-airport/ http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/terminal-2-expansion-kansai-international-airport/ Kansai International Airport (KIX) in Japan completed the expansion of its Terminal 2 in January 2017. The expansion is the first major development at KIX after its acquisition by Kansai Airports in April 2016. Thu, 09 Feb 2017 00:00:00 GMT Tallinn International Airport Expansion http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/tallinn-international-airport-expansion/ http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/tallinn-international-airport-expansion/ Tallinn International Airport is Estonia's largest airport, located 4km south-east of Tallinn's city centre. Operated by state-owned company AS Tallinna Lennujaam, the airport handled 2.2 million passengers in 2015. Tue, 31 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT Terminal 1.5, Los Angeles International Airport http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/terminal-15-los-angeles-international-airport/ http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/terminal-15-los-angeles-international-airport/ Terminal 1.5 is a proposed passenger facility to be developed at Los Angeles International Airport (LAX). Mon, 23 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT Terminal B Redevelopment, LaGuardia Airport http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/terminal-b-redevelopment-laguardia-airport/ http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/terminal-b-redevelopment-laguardia-airport/ As part of New York City's vision to transform LaGuardia International Airport into a world-class transportation hub, the Port Authority of New York and New Jersey (PANYNJ) in the US, together with LaGuardia Gateway Partners (LGP) launched the Termin… Mon, 23 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport Terminal 3 Modernisation, Arizona http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/phoenix-sky-harbor-airport-terminal-3-modernisation-arizona/ http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/phoenix-sky-harbor-airport-terminal-3-modernisation-arizona/ Acclaimed as America's friendliest airport, Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport is undergoing a major redevelopment project to strengthen its position as Arizona's main transportation hub. Tue, 10 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT Western Sydney Airport, Badgerys Creek http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/western-sydney-airport-badgerys-creek/ http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/western-sydney-airport-badgerys-creek/ Western Sydney Airport is a proposed greenfield airport to be constructed in Badgerys Creek, a suburb of Sydney, Australia. The new airport will be one of the country's most significant infrastructure developments. Mon, 09 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT London Stansted Airport Transformation Programme http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/london-stansted-airport-transformation-programme/ http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/london-stansted-airport-transformation-programme/ London Stansted International Airport is one of the busiest and fastest growing airports in the UK. Touted as London's third biggest airport, it has witnessed significant investments in infrastructure developments to support its continuous growth. Wed, 04 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT Gothenburg-Landvetter International Airport http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/gothenburg-landvetter-international-airport/ http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/gothenburg-landvetter-international-airport/ Gothenburg-Landvetter Airport is the second largest airport in Sweden serving the Gothenburg region. Fri, 30 Dec 2016 09:00:00 GMT Brisbane Airport International Terminal Redevelopment http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/brisbane-airport-international-terminal-redevelopment/ http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/brisbane-airport-international-terminal-redevelopment/ The third biggest airport in Australia, Brisbane Airport unveiled its newly renovated international terminal in October 2015, after 18 months of extensive construction work. Fri, 30 Dec 2016 00:00:00 GMT Charleston International Airport Terminal Redevelopment http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/charleston-international-airport-terminal-redevelopment/ http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/charleston-international-airport-terminal-redevelopment/ Charleston International Airport is a joint civil-military airport located at North Charleston, South Carolina, US. Wed, 21 Dec 2016 00:00:00 GMT New Ramon International Airport http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/new-ramon-international-airport/ http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/new-ramon-international-airport/ The new Ramon International Airport, also known as Eilat Ilan and Assaf Ramon Airport, is a green field airport being constructed on a 1,976-acre site in Timna Valley, 19km north of Eilat city, Israel. Fri, 16 Dec 2016 00:00:00 GMT Acapulco International Airport http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/acapulco-international-airport/ http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/acapulco-international-airport/ Also known as Juan Álvarez International Airport, Acapulco International Airport (ACA) is located 16 miles south-east of Acapulco, a seaport in the state of Guerrero on the Pacific coast of Mexico. Wed, 30 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT Sunshine Coast International Airport Expansion http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/sunshine-coast-international-airport-expansion/ http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/sunshine-coast-international-airport-expansion/ Located in the Sunshine Coast Region of Queensland, Australia, Sunshine Coast International Airport (SCA) is one of the fastest growing airports in the country, followed by Gold Coast Airport. Mon, 28 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT Terminal 2, Domodedovo International Airport http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/terminal-2-domodedovo-international-airport/ http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/terminal-2-domodedovo-international-airport/ The terminal complex at Russia’s biggest airport, the Domodedovo International Airport, is undergoing a major expansion as a part of the airport expansion project. Fri, 25 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT Landside Access Modernisation, Los Angeles Airport (LAX) http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/landside-access-modernisation-los-angeles-airport-lax/ http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/landside-access-modernisation-los-angeles-airport-lax/ Los Angeles International Airport (LAX), one of the busiest airports in the US, is set to undergo a multi-billion modernisation programme that will enhance its landside accessibility. Fri, 18 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT Sheremetyevo Airport North Terminal Complex (NTC) Development http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/sheremetyevo-airport-north-terminal-complex-ntc-development/ http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/sheremetyevo-airport-north-terminal-complex-ntc-development/ Sheremetyevo International Airport in Russia is undergoing a significant development to become one of the world's biggest passenger and cargo hubs before the 2018 FIFA World Cup. Tue, 15 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT Copenhagen Airport Expansion http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/copenhagen-airport-expansion/ http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/copenhagen-airport-expansion/ Copenhagen Airport, the biggest airport in Denmark, unveiled its vision to expand the airport to cater to the increasing number of passengers and projected future growth. Fri, 04 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT Helsinki Airport Terminal Expansion and Infrastructure Developments, Vantaa http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/helsinki-airport-terminal-expansion-and-infrastructure-developments-vantaa/ http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/helsinki-airport-terminal-expansion-and-infrastructure-developments-vantaa/ Also known as Helsinki Vantaa Airport, Helsinki Airport is located in Vantaa, Finland. The biggest airport in the country, it serves as the hub for Finnair, the Finnish flag carrier, and is operated by Finavia Corporation. Thu, 03 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT Terminal F Renovation and Expansion, Philadelphia Airport http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/terminal-f-renovation-and-expansion-philadelphia-airport/ http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/terminal-f-renovation-and-expansion-philadelphia-airport/ With the opening of a brand new baggage claim facility, the Philadelphia International Airport (PHL) marked completion of the multi-phased Terminal F expansion and renovation project in October 2016. Thu, 27 Oct 2016 23:00:00 GMT