New Projects information at Airport Technology New and updated information from Projects listed on www.airport-technology.com http://www.airport-technology.com/ en-us http://www.airport-technology.com/ New Projects information at Airport Technology http://www.airport-technology.com/content/images/logo_big.gif Split International Airport Terminal Rehabilitation and Expansion http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/split-international-airport-terminal-rehabilitation-and-expansion/ http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/split-international-airport-terminal-rehabilitation-and-expansion/ Split Airport, also known as Resnik Airport, is located 24km from the city of Split in Croatia. The airport handled more than two million passengers in 2016 becoming one of the busiest airports in the country. Wed, 19 Jul 2017 23:00:00 GMT Queen Beatrix International Airport Expansion http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/queen-beatrix-international-airport-expansion/ http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/queen-beatrix-international-airport-expansion/ Owned and operated by Aruba Airport Authority (AAA), the Queen Beatrix International Airport is the only airport serving the Caribbean island of Aruba. Thu, 06 Jul 2017 23:00:00 GMT Bugesera International Airport http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/bugesera-international-airport/ http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/bugesera-international-airport/ Bugesera International Airport (BIA) is currently under construction in the Bugesera District, approximately 25km south-east of Kigali, the capital city of Rwanda. It will replace the existing Kigali International Airport. Tue, 27 Jun 2017 23:00:00 GMT Al Maktoum International Airport Expansion, Dubai http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/al-maktoum-international-airport-expansion-dubai/ http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/al-maktoum-international-airport-expansion-dubai/ The Dubai Aviation Engineering Projects (DAEP), an autonomous entity responsible for the planning and development of Dubai's airports, has embarked on a new expansion project at Al Maktoum International Airport. Thu, 15 Jun 2017 23:00:00 GMT Kertajati International Airport, West Java http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/kertajati-international-airport-west-java/ http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/kertajati-international-airport-west-java/ Indonesia's new airport, named Kertajati International Airport, is being built in Majalengka regency in West Java province, through a public-private partnership scheme. Thu, 15 Jun 2017 14:52:00 GMT Orotina Metropolitan International Airport http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/orotina-metropolitan-international-airport/ http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/orotina-metropolitan-international-airport/ A new metropolitan international airport in the city of Orotina, Costa Rica, is planned to be built to replace the existing Juan Santamaría International (SJO) Airport. Inaugurated in 1955, the existing airport is capable of handling 3.2 million pass… Fri, 09 Jun 2017 15:54:00 GMT Pudong International Airport Expansion, Shanghai http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/pudong-international-airport-expansion-shanghai/ http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/pudong-international-airport-expansion-shanghai/ Pudong International Airport is 30km south-east of Shanghai, China, and covers an area of approximately 40km². Thu, 01 Jun 2017 23:00:00 GMT Toronto Pearson International Airport (YYZ/CYYZ) http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/toronto-pearson-international-airport/ http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/toronto-pearson-international-airport/ In 2008, Toronto Pearson International Airport (YYZ), Canada completed an eight-year Airport Development Programme (ADP) Tue, 30 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT Billings Logan International Airport, Montana http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/billings-logan-international-airport-montana/ http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/billings-logan-international-airport-montana/ Billings Logan International Airport, the second biggest airport in Montana, US, is located north of Billings. Tue, 30 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT Oslo Airport Expansion http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/oslo-airport-expansion/ http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/oslo-airport-expansion/ Oslo International Airport opened its newly expanded area to public in April 2017. Initiated to address the growing passenger traffic, the expansion project boosted the airport's capacity to 32 million passengers a year from the previous 17 million. Thu, 25 May 2017 16:23:00 GMT South Terminal Rehabilitation, Austin Bergstrom International Airport, Texas http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/south-terminal-rehabilitation-austin-bergstrom-international-airport-texas/ http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/south-terminal-rehabilitation-austin-bergstrom-international-airport-texas/ The City of Austin officially launched the newly renovated South Terminal at Austin Bergstrom International Airport in April 2017, marking the completion of a $12m renovation project at the airport. Thu, 25 May 2017 11:45:00 GMT Seletar Airport http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/seletar-airport/ http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/seletar-airport/ Located approximately 15km from the city centre, Seletar Airport is a secondary civilian airport in Singapore. Thu, 18 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT L.F. Wade International Airport Redevelopment http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/lf-wade-international-airport-redevelopment/ http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/lf-wade-international-airport-redevelopment/ Construction of a new, state-of-the-art passenger terminal officially began at Bermuda's L.F. Wade International Airport in March 2017, marking the beginning of a multimillion dollar redevelopment project. Wed, 17 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT Williston Basin International Airport, North Dakota http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/williston-basin-international-airport-north-dakota/ http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/williston-basin-international-airport-north-dakota/ Williston Basin International Airport (WBIA) is a proposed airport in Williston city, North Dakota, US. It will replace the existing Sloulin Field International Airport, which has been operational since 1947. Thu, 11 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT Terminal E Renovations and Enhancements, Boston-Logan Airport http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/terminal-e-renovations-and-enhancements-boston-logan-airport/ http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/terminal-e-renovations-and-enhancements-boston-logan-airport/ Terminal E of the Boston-Logan international airport has undergone a major refurbishment to accommodate the growing number of passengers at the airport. Thu, 04 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT Taiwan Taoyuan International Airport (TPE/RCTP) http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/taiwan-taoyuan-international-airport/ http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/taiwan-taoyuan-international-airport/ Taiwan Taoyuan International Airport (TTIA) is situated in Taoyuan County, Taiwan. The airport is operated by the Civil Aeronautics Administration. Mon, 24 Apr 2017 23:00:00 GMT Schiphol Airport (AMS/EHAM), Amsterdam http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/schiphol/ http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/schiphol/ The expansion plans at the Amsterdam Airport Schiphol included the new fifth runway, Polderbaan, opened for operation at the end of February 2003, as well as the renovation of Departure Lounge 1, which opened in 2005. Mon, 24 Apr 2017 23:00:00 GMT Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/dallas-fort-worth-international-airport/ http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/dallas-fort-worth-international-airport/ Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (DFW) has developed a comprehensive capital development plan. Mon, 24 Apr 2017 23:00:00 GMT New Terminal, Zagreb International Airport http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/new-terminal-zagreb-international-airport/ http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/new-terminal-zagreb-international-airport/ A new state-of-the-art passenger terminal was constructed at Zagreb International Airport, Croatia, to replace the existing terminal. Mon, 24 Apr 2017 23:00:00 GMT St. John’s International Airport Terminal Expansion http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/st-johns-international-airport-terminal-expansion/ http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/st-johns-international-airport-terminal-expansion/ The airport authority of St. John's International Airport initiated expansion of its existing passenger terminal in 2014, as part of its ten-year improvement and expansion plan. Sun, 23 Apr 2017 23:00:00 GMT