New Projects information at Airport Technology New and updated information from Projects listed on www.airport-technology.com http://www.airport-technology.com/ en-us http://www.airport-technology.com/ New Projects information at Airport Technology http://www.airport-technology.com/content/images/logo_big.gif Sunshine Coast International Airport Expansion http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/sunshine-coast-international-airport-expansion/ http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/sunshine-coast-international-airport-expansion/ Located in the Sunshine Coast Region of Queensland, Australia, Sunshine Coast International Airport (SCA) is one of the fastest growing airports in the country, followed by Gold Coast Airport. Mon, 28 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT Terminal 2, Domodedovo International Airport http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/terminal-2-domodedovo-international-airport/ http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/terminal-2-domodedovo-international-airport/ The terminal complex at Russia’s biggest airport, the Domodedovo International Airport, is undergoing a major expansion as a part of the airport expansion project. Fri, 25 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT Landside Access Modernisation, Los Angeles Airport (LAX) http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/landside-access-modernisation-los-angeles-airport-lax/ http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/landside-access-modernisation-los-angeles-airport-lax/ Los Angeles International Airport (LAX), one of the busiest airports in the US, is set to undergo a multi-billion modernisation programme that will enhance its landside accessibility. Fri, 18 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT Sheremetyevo Airport North Terminal Complex (NTC) Development http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/sheremetyevo-airport-north-terminal-complex-ntc-development/ http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/sheremetyevo-airport-north-terminal-complex-ntc-development/ Sheremetyevo International Airport in Russia is undergoing a significant development to become one of the world's biggest passenger and cargo hubs before the 2018 FIFA World Cup. Tue, 15 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT Copenhagen Airport Expansion http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/copenhagen-airport-expansion/ http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/copenhagen-airport-expansion/ Copenhagen Airport, the biggest airport in Denmark, unveiled its vision to expand the airport to cater to the increasing number of passengers and projected future growth. Fri, 04 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT Helsinki Airport Terminal Expansion and Infrastructure Developments, Vantaa http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/helsinki-airport-terminal-expansion-and-infrastructure-developments-vantaa/ http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/helsinki-airport-terminal-expansion-and-infrastructure-developments-vantaa/ Also known as Helsinki Vantaa Airport, Helsinki Airport is located in Vantaa, Finland. The biggest airport in the country, it serves as the hub for Finnair, the Finnish flag carrier, and is operated by Finavia Corporation. Thu, 03 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT Terminal F Renovation and Expansion, Philadelphia Airport http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/terminal-f-renovation-and-expansion-philadelphia-airport/ http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/terminal-f-renovation-and-expansion-philadelphia-airport/ With the opening of a brand new baggage claim facility, the Philadelphia International Airport (PHL) marked completion of the multi-phased Terminal F expansion and renovation project in October 2016. Thu, 27 Oct 2016 23:00:00 GMT Nashville International Airport Improvement Project http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/nashville-international-airport-improvement-project/ http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/nashville-international-airport-improvement-project/ With annual passenger traffic of more than 12 million, the Nashville International Airport (BNA) is one of the busiest airports in the US. Wed, 19 Oct 2016 23:00:00 GMT Nice Côte d’Azur International Airport http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/nice-cte-dazur-international-airport/ http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/nice-cte-dazur-international-airport/ Nice Côte d’Azur International Airport, the second busiest airport in France after Paris-Orly, is located 5.9km away from Nice Arrondissement in the Alpes-Martitimes Department of France. Sun, 16 Oct 2016 23:00:00 GMT Seattle-Tacoma Airport Master Plan Development http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/seattle-tacoma-airport-master-plan-development/ http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/seattle-tacoma-airport-master-plan-development/ Seattle-Tacoma (Sea-Tac) International Airport, one of the fastest growing and busiest airports in the US, served more than 42 million passengers and 332,000 metric ton (mt) of air cargo in 2015. Sun, 09 Oct 2016 23:00:00 GMT Ashgabat International Airport Reconstruction http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/ashgabat-international-airport-reconstruction/ http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/ashgabat-international-airport-reconstruction/ Ashgabat International Airport was reopened in September 2016 with a new state-of-the-art terminal and upgraded infrastructure facilities. Formerly known as Saparmurat Turkmenbasy International Airport, it is located approximately 10km north-east of … Wed, 05 Oct 2016 23:00:00 GMT Canberra Airport New International Terminal http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/canberra-airport-new-international-terminal/ http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/canberra-airport-new-international-terminal/ Canberra Airport, the airport serving Australia’s capital city, inaugurated its new, state-of-the-art international terminal in September 2016. Tue, 04 Oct 2016 23:00:00 GMT Newark Liberty Airport Terminal A Redevelopment, New Jersey http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/newark-liberty-airport-terminal-a-redevelopment-new-jersey/ http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/newark-liberty-airport-terminal-a-redevelopment-new-jersey/ Newark Liberty International Airport in New Jersey, US, is set to initiate a major modernisation and redevelopment programme to update its facilities. Wed, 14 Sep 2016 23:00:00 GMT Queen Alia International Airport’s New Terminal http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/queen-alia-international-airports-new-terminal/ http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/queen-alia-international-airports-new-terminal/ The new international terminal at Queen Alia International Airport, which is situated 35km from Amman, was inaugurated in March 2013. The passenger terminal has enabled a two-fold rise in the passenger capacity of the airport. Sun, 11 Sep 2016 23:00:00 GMT Greater Rochester International Airport Expansion, Rochester, New York http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/greater-rochester-international-airport-expansion-rochester-new-york/ http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/greater-rochester-international-airport-expansion-rochester-new-york/ Located 6km south-west of Rochester, New York, US, Greater Rochester International Airport (GRIA) connects western New York with other parts of the nation and the world. Mon, 05 Sep 2016 23:00:00 GMT Orlando Airport South Terminal Complex Project, Florida http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/orlando-airport-south-terminal-complex-project-florida/ http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/orlando-airport-south-terminal-complex-project-florida/ Orlando International Airport, the second busiest airport in Florida, US, with an annual passenger capacity of 38.8 million, is about to launch a major development project to handle increasing passenger numbers. Sun, 28 Aug 2016 23:00:00 GMT Tamale Airport Redevelopment http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/tamale-airport-redevelopment-tamale/ http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/tamale-airport-redevelopment-tamale/ Tamale Airport serves the city of Tamale, Ghana, supporting both public and military operations and handling 200,000 passengers a year. Thu, 25 Aug 2016 23:00:00 GMT Nelson Airport Terminal Redevelopment http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/nelson-airport-terminal-redevelopment/ http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/nelson-airport-terminal-redevelopment/ Located 8km from Nelson City, New Zealand, Nelson Airport is one of the busiest airports in the country. The airport benefits from its central position, where it is easily accessible to the residents of Nelson and Richmond. Thu, 11 Aug 2016 23:00:00 GMT Walvis Bay International Airport, Walvis Bay http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/walvis-bay-international-airport-walvis-bay/ http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/walvis-bay-international-airport-walvis-bay/ Located 15km east of Walvis Bay city in the Erongo Region of Namibia, Walvis Bay International Airport is the second international airport in the country. Wed, 03 Aug 2016 23:00:00 GMT Tbilisi Airport’s New Arrivals Terminal, Tbilisi http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/tbilisi-airports-new-arrivals-terminal-tbilisi/ http://www.airport-technology.com/projects/tbilisi-airports-new-arrivals-terminal-tbilisi/ Located in Georgia's capital city, Tbilisi Airport is one of the major international airports in the country. Tue, 02 Aug 2016 23:00:00 GMT